“Heart-gripping and cathartic.”

The New York Times

Synopsis

The 2015 Winner of five Tony Awards, including Best Musical, FUN HOME is “a blazingly original heartbreaker, and a nonstop theatre of invention.” (Newsday)

Fun Home is a powerful coming-of-age tale based on Alison Bechdel’s best-selling autobiographical memoir of the same name. The result is a gripping portrayal of a daughter’s determination to connect with her enigmatic, volatile and brilliant father.

As we interact with Alison at three different ages, startling memories of her dysfunctional family are revealed and we witness the life-changing events that spark her sexual awakening. Along her journey of self-discovery and self-acceptance, we uncover the secrets that have tormented her father and defined her life

A deeply personal story about seeing your parents through grown up eyes, Fun Home is an enlightening and enriching experience you will never forget. Pangdemonium is proud to stage the Singapore Premiere of this groundbreaking musical to round off our 2017 Season.



Cast Alternation
Throughout the run of FUN HOME, the role of ‘Small Alison’ will be alternated between Chloe Choo and Elly Gaskell, and the role of ‘John’ will be alternated between Aria Zhang and Damien Weber.

On the following dates, the role of Small Alison and John will be played by Chloe Choo and Damien Weber respectively

Sat, 30 Sept, 3PM
Sun, 1 Oct, 3PM
Wed, 4 Oct, 8PM
Fri, 6 Oct, 8PM
Sat, 7 Oct, 8PM
Tue, 10 Oct, 8PM
Thu, 12 Oct, 8PM
Sat, 14 Oct, 3PM
Sun, 15 Oct, 8PM

On the following dates, the role of Small Alison and John will be played by Elly Gaskell and Aria Zhang respectively

Fri, 29 Sept, 8PM
Sat, 30 Sept, 8PM
Tue, 3 Oct, 8PM
Thu, 5 Oct, 8PM
Sat, 7 Oct, 3PM
Sun, 8 Oct, 3PM
Wed, 11 Oct, 8PM
Fri, 13 Oct, 8PM
Sat, 14 Oct, 8PM
Sun, 15 Oct, 3PM

As with any cast, the schedule is subject to change. We appreciate your understanding.

Credits

Written by
Lisa Kron (Book & Lyrics)
Jeanine Tesori (Music)

Directed by
Tracie Pang

Starring
Adrian Pang
Monique Wilson
Nikki Muller
Elena Wang
Benjamin Kheng
Gail Belmonte
Chloe Choo
Elly Gaskell
Aria Zhang
Damien Weber
Bjorn Haakenson


Reviews

  • “Heart-gripping and cathartic.”
    — The New York Times
  • “An emotional roller-coaster ride. A heartwarming story mixed with some of the most smart and joyful musical numbers. Seekers of provocative, invigorating, and entertaining theatre will find it here.”
    — The Huffington Post

Power to the People